Loading Events

Past Events › Books & Brunch

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2018

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

December 9, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
+ Google Map
$55.00

When: Sunday, December 9, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $55.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, purchase them through Eventbrite.  The Making of the October Crisis by D'Arcy Jenish Doubleday Canada Using new research and interviews, D'Arcy Jenish…

Find out more »

February 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

February 3, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, February 3, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets.  Chop Suey Nation by Ann Hui Douglas and McIntyre In 2016, Globe and Mail reporter Ann Hui drove across Canada, from Victoria to Fogo Island, to…

Find out more »

March 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch: RBC Taylor Prize

March 3, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, March 3, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase tickets online through Eventbrite. This Books and Brunch will feature the five 2019 RBC Taylor Prize finalists. …

Find out more »

April 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

April 7, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, April 7, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can reserve online through Eventbrite.  Woman Enough by Kristen Worley Knopf Random Vintage Canada A powerful and inspiring story of self-realization…

Find out more »

May 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

May 5, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, May 5, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase them online through Eventbrite.  Autumn Light by Pico Iyer Knopf Canada   From one of our most astute observers…

Find out more »

June 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch: In Her Voice Festival

June 2, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

This Brunch is a part of the In Her Voice Festival. When: Sunday, June 2, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase tickets online through Eventbrite.  Dual Citizens by Alix…

Find out more »

September 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

September 15, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, September 15, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase tickets online through Eventbrite. The Missing Millionaire by Katie Daubs McClelland & Stewart The gripping true crime story of the…

Find out more »

October 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

October 20, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, October 20, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase them online via Eventbrite. Beyond the Trees by Adam Shoalts Penguin Canada Heartstopping, filled with wonder, and beautifully attentive…

Find out more »

November 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

November 10, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, November 10, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. The Wake by Linden MacIntyre HarperCollins In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of…

Find out more »

December 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

December 8, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, December 8, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or you can purchase them on Eventbrite. Wild Game by Adrienne Brodeur Houghton Mifflin Harcourt A daughter's tale of living in the thrall…

Find out more »
+ Export Events