Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

September 2019

C.S. O’Cinneide and Nicole Lundrigan | In Her Voice

September 20 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! C.S. O'Cinneide and Nicole Lundrigan will be discussing their new mysteries, Petra's Ghost and Hideaway, respectively. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday September 20 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. Please RSVP on Eventbrite. A man's pilgrimage becomes something from his darkest nightmares when secrets arise and ghosts haunt his path. A woman has…

Find out more »

Marina Endicott Book Launch

September 25 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
The Dora Keogh, 141 Danforth Ave
Toronto, Ontario M4K 1N2 Canada
Free

Please join Ben McNally Books and Knopf Canada to celebrate the launch of Marina Endicott's new novel, The Difference. Marina will be joined in conversation to discuss the novel. Books will be for sale and a signing will conclude the event. When: Wednesday September 25 6 to 8pm Where: Dora Keogh 141 Danforth Avenue Cost: This is a free event. Please confirm your attendance through Eventbrite. From one of our most critically acclaimed and beloved storytellers comes a sweeping novel…

Find out more »

October 2019

Kate Armstrong and Joanne Vannicola | In Her Voice

October 4 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Authors Joanne Vannicola and Kate Armstrong will be participating in a panel discussion about their new books, All We Knew But Couldn’t Say and The Stone Frigate: The Royal Military College’s First Female Cadet Speaks Out. Moderator, Farzana Doctor, will be exploring the synchronicity and similarity of experience between two women breaking into male dominated fields that seem worlds apart. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday, October 4 th ,…

Find out more »

Wayde Compton and April dela Noche Milne | Koffler Arts

October 6 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
CSI Annex Lounge, 720 Bathurst St
Toronto, Ontario M5S 2R4 Canada
$10 – $20

Ben McNally Books is thrilled to partner with Koffler Arts for their Fall Books & Ideas Series.   The Koffler’s Books & Ideas Series presents authors Wayde Compton and April dela Noche Milne in conversation. When: Sunday October 6 3pm Where: CSI Annex 720 Bathurst Street Cost: $10-$20 Tickets can be purchased on Eventbrite With millions of people displaced each year by conflict, violence and persecution, migration is undoubtedly one of the critical issues of our times. In The Blue Road:…

Find out more »

Shamim Sarif Book Launch | In Her Voice

October 9 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

In Her Voice will be hosting the Canadian launch of Shamim Sarif's The Athena Protocol! Light refreshments will be served and there will be a book signing. When: Wednesday October 9 6 to 8pm Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. You can RSVP through Eventbrite. Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series opener about a spy gone rogue, perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Killing Eve. Jessie Archer is a…

Find out more »

An Evening with David Sedaris

October 11 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Sony Centre, 1 Front Street East
Toronto, ON M5E 1B2 Canada
+ Google Map

Join best-selling author and NPR contributor, David Sedaris for an evening featuring all-new stories, an audience Q&A, and a book signing. With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, Mr. Sedaris has become one of America's pre-eminent humor writers. The great skill with which he slices through cultural euphemisms and political correctness proves that Sedaris is a master of satire and one of the most observant writers addressing the human condition today. When: Friday October 11 7:30pm Where: The Sony Centre…

Find out more »

Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher | In Her Voice

October 18 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher will be discussing their new books, A World Without Martha and Shut Away, respectively. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday October 18 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. You can RSVP through Eventbrite. Victoria Freeman was only four when her parents followed medical advice and sent her sister away…

Find out more »

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

October 20 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, October 20, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Beyond the Trees by Adam Shoalts Penguin Canada Heartstopping, filled with wonder, and beautifully attentive to the majesty of the natural world, Beyond…

Find out more »

Laurie Petrou Book Launch | In Her Voice

October 24 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join In Her Voice for the launch of Laurie Petrou's new YA thriller Love, Heather. Laurie will be joined in conversation with Marissa Stapley to discuss her new book and writing process. Light refreshments will be served and a book signing will conclude the event. When: Thursday October 24 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. Please RSVP through Eventbrite. Award-winning author Laurie Petrou makes her YA debut…

Find out more »

Francine Cunningham and Helen Knott | Koffler Arts

October 30 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Canadian Centre of Toronto, 16 Spadina Road
Toronto, ON M5R2S7 Canada
$10 – $20

Ben McNally Books is thrilled to partner with Koffler Arts for their Fall Books & Ideas Series. The Koffler is proud to present the Toronto launch of two powerful debut books by Indigenous women authors. Co-presented by Diaspora Dialogues. When: Wednesday October 30 7pm Where: Native Canadian Centre of Toronto 19 Spadina Road Cost: $10 to $20 Tickets can be purchased on Eventbrite.   Francine Cunningham is constantly reminded that she doesn’t fit the desired expectations of the world as a…

Find out more »
+ Export Events