Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

August 2019

Sara Peters and Bindu Suresh | In Her Voice

August 13 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event to celebrate two terrific authors and their debut novels. Sara Peters and Bindu Suresh will be reading from their novels, I Become a Delight to my Enemies and 26 Knots, respectively, and discussing the intricacies of crafting a story that strays from traditional narrative form. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Tuesday August 13 6 to 8pm Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free…

Find out more »

Kelly S Thompson | In Her Voice

August 20 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join Ben McNally Books and McClelland & Stewart to celebrate the launch of Kelly S Thompson's new memoir, Girls Need Not Apply. As apart of the In Her Voice Series, Kelly will be discussing her experiences as a female captain serving in the Canadian Armed Forces and putting those experiences to the page. Kelly will be joined in conversation by Marissa Stapley. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Tuesday August 20 6 to 8pm Where: Ben McNally Books…

Find out more »

September 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

September 15 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, September 15, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. The Missing Millionaire by Katie Daubs McClelland & Stewart The gripping true crime story of the disappearance of a millionaire from Toronto in 1919,…

Find out more »

October 2019

An Evening with David Sedaris

October 11 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Sony Centre, 1 Front Street East
Toronto, ON M5E 1B2 Canada
+ Google Map

Join best-selling author and NPR contributor, David Sedaris for an evening featuring all-new stories, an audience Q&A, and a book signing. With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, Mr. Sedaris has become one of America's pre-eminent humor writers. The great skill with which he slices through cultural euphemisms and political correctness proves that Sedaris is a master of satire and one of the most observant writers addressing the human condition today. When: Friday October 11 7:30pm Where: The Sony Centre…

Find out more »

Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher | In Her Voice

October 18 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher will be discussing their new books, A World Without Martha and Shut Away, respectively. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday October 18 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. Victoria Freeman was only four when her parents followed medical advice and sent her sister away to a distant, overcrowded institution.…

Find out more »

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

October 20 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, October 20, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Beyond the Trees by Adam Shoalts Penguin Canada Heartstopping, filled with wonder, and beautifully attentive to the majesty of the natural world, Beyond…

Find out more »

November 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

November 10 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, November 10, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. The Wake by Linden MacIntyre HarperCollins In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of…

Find out more »

December 2019

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

December 8 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, December 8, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Murdered Midas by Charlotte Gray HarperCollins   A gold mine. A millionaire. An island paradise. An unsolved murder. A missing fortune. The story…

Find out more »
+ Export Events