Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2019

Shamim Sarif Book Launch | In Her Voice

October 9, 2019 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

In Her Voice will be hosting the Canadian launch of Shamim Sarif's The Athena Protocol! Light refreshments will be served and there will be a book signing. When: Wednesday October 9 6 to 8pm Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. You can RSVP through Eventbrite. Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series opener about a spy gone rogue, perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Killing Eve. Jessie Archer is a…

Find out more »

An Evening with David Sedaris

October 11, 2019 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Sony Centre, 1 Front Street East
Toronto, ON M5E 1B2 Canada
+ Google Map

Join best-selling author and NPR contributor, David Sedaris for an evening featuring all-new stories, an audience Q&A, and a book signing. With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, Mr. Sedaris has become one of America's pre-eminent humor writers. The great skill with which he slices through cultural euphemisms and political correctness proves that Sedaris is a master of satire and one of the most observant writers addressing the human condition today. When: Friday October 11 7:30pm Where: The Sony Centre…

Find out more »

Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher | In Her Voice

October 18, 2019 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Victoria Freeman and Catherine McKercher will be discussing their new books, A World Without Martha and Shut Away, respectively. The conversation will be moderated by Madeline Burghardt. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday October 18 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. You can RSVP through Eventbrite. Victoria Freeman was only four when her parents…

Find out more »

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

October 20, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, October 20, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. Or, you can purchase them online via Eventbrite. Beyond the Trees by Adam Shoalts Penguin Canada Heartstopping, filled with wonder, and beautifully attentive…

Find out more »

Laurie Petrou Book Launch | In Her Voice

October 24, 2019 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join In Her Voice for the launch of Laurie Petrou's new YA thriller Love, Heather. Laurie will be joined in conversation with Marissa Stapley to discuss her new book and writing process. Light refreshments will be served and a book signing will conclude the event. When: Thursday October 24 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. Please RSVP through Eventbrite. Award-winning author Laurie Petrou makes her YA debut…

Find out more »

Jan Alexander: Ms. Ming’s Guide to Civilization

October 26, 2019 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free!

Join us to celebrate the release of Jan Alexander's novel, Ms. Ming's Guide to Civilization. Jan will be in store doing a reading and signing copies of her new book. When: October 26 2 to 4pm Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street Ming, born in a bleak outpost of Sichuan province, finds an unexpected glimpse of the world beyond when she meets a talking monkey with golden eyes and supernatural abilities—the immortal Monkey King, with whom Ming’s destiny is…

Find out more »

Francine Cunningham and Helen Knott | Koffler Arts

October 30, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Canadian Centre of Toronto, 16 Spadina Road
Toronto, ON M5R2S7 Canada
$10 – $20

Ben McNally Books is thrilled to partner with Koffler Arts for their Fall Books & Ideas Series. The Koffler is proud to present the Toronto launch of two powerful debut books by Indigenous women authors. Co-presented by Diaspora Dialogues. When: Wednesday October 30 7pm Where: Native Canadian Centre of Toronto 19 Spadina Road Cost: $10 to $20 Tickets can be purchased on Eventbrite.   Francine Cunningham is constantly reminded that she doesn’t fit the desired expectations of the world as a…

Find out more »

November 2019

Anar Ali and Jessica Westhead | In Her Voice

November 5, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Anar Ali and Jessica Westhead will be discussing their new books, Night of Power and Worry, respectively. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Tuesday November 5 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. Please RSVP on Eventbrite. A portrait of a Muslim family--from the heady days in Uganda to hard times in a new country, and…

Find out more »

Ben McNally Books and Brunch

November 10, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
King Edward Hotel, 37 KING STREET EAST
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1 E9 Canada
$60.00

When: Sunday, November 10, 10:00 am Where: King Edward Hotel, 37 King St E. Brunch is served in the Vanity Fair Ballroom on the second floor of the King Edward Hotel. Tickets are $60.00 each (taxes included) and must be purchased in advance. Tickets are non-refundable. Please call us at 416.361.0032 with your credit card information to reserve tickets. The Wake by Linden MacIntyre HarperCollins In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of…

Find out more »

Seyward Goodhand and Jess Taylor | In Her Voice

November 15, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Ben McNally Books, 366 Bay St.
Toronto, ON
Free

Please join us for a special In Her Voice event! Seyward Goodhand and Jess Taylor will be discussing and reading from their new books, Even That Wildest Hope and Just Pervs, respectively. A book signing will conclude the event. When: Friday November 15 6:30 to 8pm (Doors at 6) Where: Ben McNally Books 366 Bay Street This is a free event. All are welcome. You can RSVP on Eventbrite. Even That Wildest Hope bursts with vibrant, otherworldly characters—wax girls and gods-among-men, artists on…

Find out more »
+ Export Events